Mooresville Auto Repair

5

5

I was shopping for a Escalade over 1 month now, came across vehicle at this dealership mine you I live 1 hr 30 minutes away I contact Mrs. Diane and customer service was on point over 👌 over phone and my arrival to purchase vehicle, A hub cap was missing Mrs. Diane ordered replacement shipped to my address. I so happy with my new vehicle few things in repair Mrs.Diane have myself scheduled on my time for service... I am a manager 23 years her customer service level Up to Expectations Thank you....

1

My daughter in College took her 2015 Chevy Sonic in for an oil change yesterday. She came home upset bc they told her after she waited 45 mintes they couldn’t do the oil change bc Grease Monkey who had done her previous oil change had cross threaded her oil pan and she would need a new pan which they, (of course) could install for her for a mere $535! Wow what a deal!! So I called and they said they were being fair. I then took her car myself back to Grease Monkey and they showed me a photo of the oil pan…. PERFECT. They changed the oil for $50 then said those people lied to take advantage of a young girl. How on earth does this company stay in business?? Argh🤨. Hats off to grease monkey!!

I’m sorry you feel like your daughter was taken advantage of. That couldn’t be further from the truth though. You weren’t there and only got your daughter’s retelling of the story. When you called up, you were very upset and not willing to listen to us and in fact hung up on us mid conversation. The car pulled in to the parking lot at 8:30. We had it in the shop at 8:42. At 8:58 we were having a conversation with your daughter. We told her that the drain plug was tight coming out and it appeared that some threads from the oil pan were coming out with the oil pan. So we stopped before removing the drain plug fully because if the threads were to come out with it, we would have no choice but to replace the oil pan. We told her that she should be prepared to replace the oil pan IF the threads did in fact come out with the drain plug, and that if she wasn’t then we should not do the oil change. When we see a potential problem, we try to inform the customer BEFORE it is a problem. We would rather not risk it. As we told your daughter and attempted to tell you, the quote (for $437) was the worst case scenario using dealer parts and that there may be a cheaper aftermarket option available. I’m glad that the threads didn’t come out with the drain plug and I hope it stays that way for the rest of your ownership. That was the first time we had seen that vehicle and your daughter as a customer and we have to protect ourselves from being blamed for work done prior to us working on the vehicle. I can understand why you would be upset when you are told the story from your daughter’s perspective, but I have video and audio proof of the actual chain of events that took place. If you want to have a civil conversation about it, I would be happy to TALK to you, but I will not tolerate being screamed and cussed at. Thank you and have a nice weekend.

- STR Automotive
5

5

Hello Emily, as usually you were all great and I was happy to see you were there on the team as well. I’ll be back in again soon with the Audi, will call for appointment. 5 stars to you all

4

5

Amazing team, They got us in quickly with a smart diagnosis and a quick repair

5

5

This team is fast, friendly, and honest. They did my inspection in under 20 minutes and let me know the things that my car needed, but didn’t pressure me into purchasing anything right away. I checked on the prices of what they recommended and they were very affordable.

5

Compressor for suspension airbags

STR Automotive is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call STR Automotive (704) 746-9501 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.